Obsession

I’m obsessed with crafting machines.  I own most every crafting device advertised on those late night TV infomercials.  BUT WAIT!  I use them, test them, and talk about them endlessly with my family and friends.  Note regarding infomercials…I’ve never purchased a Shamwow, Slap chop or the Almighty Cleanse.

However, one particular machine I had to have is called the Epic Six letterpress from Lifestyle Crafts.  (PS:  this is not an endorsement — just blabbing about a pretty cool product.)  The Epic Six is the ultimate quick and easy letterpress machine specifically designed for the home crafter.  You can also find this product in craft stores.  Follow the instructions that come with the Epic Six, practice, and in no time you will literally crank out fantastic projects like cards, gift tags and this easy project I cooked up.

On Etsy I found blank round coasters, perfect for letterpress and they’re made of 100% recycled pulpboard paper.

Using different templates I created these really cool coasters.

Here they are all wrapped up and ready to give as gifts.  Have fun and happy crafting!

7 responses to “Obsession

  1. Cathy Caruso-Huhn

    I LOVE these, Mark. What a clever idea. I totally understand your obsession with crafting gizmos–you just can never have too many! Great blog!

  2. Oh no, now I’m gonna have to have one…. Really cool…..

  3. Mark, I love your floral designs, and the letterpress looks awesome! I may have to look into that. I am all about making Christmas presents. But classy ones….
    Barbara

  4. Thank you all for your comments. This is a fun, easy and rewarding project!

  5. Mark those are just so beautiful. Your story reminded me of my midnight purchase of the Roto-Zip. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Mark: Can the Cuttlebug do the same thing as the Epic Six?

Leave a Reply

