A Few Of My Favorite Things

Since I like to collect stuff, each month I’m going to do a blog titled, you guessed it, ‘A Few Of My Favorite Things.’ And, within these posts, I’ll share a little project or two (or three) you can do to repurpose your ‘Favorite Things’.

Starting with my globe — yes I LOVE globes and anything map related. My friend Kate is convinced I need to seek help with this particular obsession. This one caught my eye because of its unique zodiac base. I have a collection and some are in good shape and some…not so much.  To see a project for those not in good shape, check out my video, A World Of Thanks.

Now let’s move on to the green metal flower frog. What can I say, it’s just perfect. It’s green, my favorite color, and I could use if for its original intent or it can hold photos. As you can see, mine is holding a picture of my mom and dad on their wedding day, June 29th, 1940. Even though she has her eyes closed, it’s one of my favorite photos.

And last but not least, a green vintage metal toy car and an arts and crafts era ceramic planter. My friend Shaina gave me this lovely Norfolk Pine which I repotted into one of my favorite old ceramic pots. I added some moss, small rocks and my little green car.  Doesn’t it look like like it’s driving through a redwood forest? Alright, maybe not but I think it looks cool.

Happy Sunday and happy crafting!

6 responses to “A Few Of My Favorite Things

  1. Whenever we are walking through a store and I spot a globe, I yell “globe alert” so he can prepare himself! It is one of the many reasons I love him. (Yes Mark I’m talking about you!)

  2. Mary Colette Trostle

    Having been recently to Muir Woods and Big Sur, I can definitely say the car scene is spot on! It really does look like a drive through a redwood forest. You are the only person I know who could draw the analogy…. a real genius. Nice running into you and Andrew at the Promenade.

  3. Perfect, just perfect. Especially the special photo of two wonderful people. It made me smile! 🙂 Love it.

Leave a Reply

