Happy Valentine’s Evening

Happy Valentine’s Evening everyone! It’s late I know, but I didn’t want to leave this holiday without sharing a craft or two. And, I know everyone is pooped from today’s celebrations so I’ll make this quick.

I’ve been recently introduced to Krylon’s Chalkboard spray paint. It’s fast, easy and creates a chalkboard surface on virtually any surface. Follow directions on the can.

I had an old frame and the glass within the frame was in poor shape, paint splotches, glue, etc. So I removed the glass from the frame, flipped the glass to the good side and sprayed the good side with the chalkboard paint. I also sprayed an old depression glass wine goblet which was chipped at the rim and turned it into a floral vase (with message of course!) After the paint was dry I re-inserted the glass back into the frame for the perfect message board. What’s cool about this is you can use the chalkboard surface over and over. Simply clean it with a damp cloth!

Oh! And I cut a Valentine’s Day card out of card stock paper and also cut a heart from one of my old flannel shirts (see previous flannel shirt post).  Glued the flannel heart to the card and now I’m pooped!

Good night and happy crafting!

2 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Evening

  1. always georgeous Mark!! Happy Belated Valentines Day to You and Andrew 🙂

  2. That’s cute bro..u are so creative 🙂

Leave a Reply

