Flannel Shirt Coasters

Okay, I hear you…enough with the flannel shirt projects already! I have all of these scraps of old flannel shirts from previous craft projects like this one & this one and honestly, I just can’t help myself.  Stick with me crafters…this project is super easy, and fast.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • Scraps of flannel from old shirts
  • Blank coasters – I found mine on Etsy and they are made of 100% recycled pulp board paper
  • Waterproof shoe spray
  • Spray adhesive
  • Scissors

Here’s how ya do it:

  1. Cut a piece of flannel to cover the coaster and set aside.
  2. Spray the coaster with spray adhesive.
  3. Place the flannel over the coaster and press firmly to remove any wrinkles.
  4. With a scissors, cut away the excess fabric from the coaster.
  5. Finally, spray the flannel side of the coaster with waterproof shoe spray.
  6. Let dry and your done!

Happy crafting and happy holidays!